Women’s Premier League 2024: Everything You Should Know About Live Streaming

Women’s Premier League 2024: Everything You Should Know About Live Streaming

The second edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will begin on February 23, 2024 with a match between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. Last year’s finalists will face off in the opening match at his M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

This year’s WPL will be held at two venues. The first leg will be held from February 23 to March 4 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, while the second leg of the WPL will be held from March 5 to March. The match will be held on the 17th at the Arun Jaitley Stadium (formerly Feroze Shah Kotla Stadium) in New Delhi.

Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indian Women are the defending champions and will be aiming for more trophies this season. In the recent player auction, uncapped Indian player Kashvi Gautam was the highest bidder, going to Gujarat Giants for 200 million yen. Australian Annabel Sutherland also received the same amount.

Indian international Brinda Dinesh was bought by UP Warriors for a huge sum of 1.3 billion. The Royal Challengers Bangalore team is led by star southpaw Smriti Mandhana. Famous players such as Chamari Atapattu, Amy Jones, Tammy Beaumont and Diandra Dottin will not be participating in the tournament this year as they were not sold at auction.

Full Squads of WPL 2024 teams:

Gujarat Giants – Full Squad

Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Laura Wolvaardt, Shabnam Shakil, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwer, Phoebe Litchfield, Meghna Singh, Trisha Poojitha, Kashvee Gautam, Priya Mishra, Lauren Cheatle, Kathryn Bryce, Mannat Kashyap, Veda Krishnamurthy, Tarannum Pathan

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Complete Squad

Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satheesh, Sabbineni Meghana, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux

UP Warriors – Complete Squad

Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, S. Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia Mcgrath, Dani Wyatt, Vrinda Dinesh, Poonam Kemnar, Saima Thakor, Gouher Sultana

Delhi Capitals – Complete Squad

Jemimah Rodrigues, Laura Harris, Meg Lanning, Shafali Varma, Sneha Deepthi, Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jess Jonassen, Marizanne Kapp, Minni Mani, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Poonam Yadav, Annabel Sutherland, Aparna Mondal, Ashwani Kumari

Mumbai Indians Team – Complete Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur, Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Hayley Matthews, Humairaa Kaazi, Isabelle Wong, Jintimani Kalita, Natalie Sciver, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Yastika Bhatia, Saika Ishaque, Shabnim Ismail, S. Sajana, Amandeep Kaur, Fatima Jaffer, Keerthana Balakrishnan

Women’s Premier League 2024 Live Streaming Details:

When will the second edition of the WPL start?

The second edition of the WPL will start on 23 February 2024.

Which team will play in the first match of WPL 2024?

Mumbai Indians Women and Delhi Capitals Women will face off in the opening match of the second season of WPL.

Where is WPL 2024 held?

WPL 2024 will be held in two parts. The first was at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore and then at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi.

When does the WPL 2024 game start?

The toss will take place at 7:00 PM IST and live play will begin at 7:30 PM IST.

Which TV channel will broadcast his WPL 2024 matches in India?

Sports 18 HD/SD will broadcast his WPL 2024 matches in India.

Where in India can you watch the WPL 2024 matches live?

WPL 2024 matches can be live streamed in multiple languages ​​on Jio Cinema in India.

Topics #M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore #Womens Premier League 2024

error: Content is protected !!