Technology

Summer Game Fest 2022 will coming on June 9th

Summer Game Fest 2022 will coming on June 9th
Spread the love

Geoff Keighley, host of the Game Awards, revealed on Twitter on Thursday that the Summer Game Fest will begin on Thursday, June 9.

There’s more: In a first for Summer Game Fest and The Game Awards, both events will be screened in select IMAX theatres across the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom in December.

Keighley will host this year’s Summer Game Fest, which will include world premiere game reveals, trailers, updates from developers and platforms, celebrity guest appearances, and live musical performances.

Following this year’s Summer Game Fest, Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition will provide a platform to expose innovative, independent, and diverse games to a wider audience.

Last year’s Summer Game Fest saw the world premiere of Elden Ring and the announcement of Death Stranding: Director’s Cut on PlayStation 5, while Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition featured independent titles such as Axiom Verge 2, Death’s Door, and Last Stop.

Summer Game Fest will begin streaming live on Thursday, June 9 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT on YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and other global sites.

Topics #Game Awards #IMAX theatres #Summer Game Fest 2022
error: Content is protected !!